Visit our shop Join BD View forums

Your shopping basket
is currently empty.


Election of Directors 2016

last updated on April 01, 2016 13:05

Election of Directors 2016

The following directors are required by the BD Articles of Association to stand down at the next AGM in September:

  • Penny Pollard retires but is eligible for re-election as Chairman
  • Janet Horswill retires as BYRDS Director
  • David Trott retires but is eligible for re-election as International Teams Director
  • David Hamer retires but is eligible for re-election as Para Director

This notice is being posted as required under Article 18.9 of our Memorandum and Articles of Association, to invite anyone wishing to stand for election to the four roles to request a nomination paper from the chief executive and return it completed to the office by 3 May 2016 . The elections will be voted on by electronic ballot to take place before the AGM.

Details of the nominees, including any candidates nominated by the Board of British Dressage under article 18.8.2 of our Articles of Association, will appear in BD magazine and on the website.

Nomination forms are now available. Please contact Angela Green, Office Manager, for details call 024 76 698844 or email.