World Class Programme

Funded by the Exchequer and the National Lottery through UK Sport, the Equestrian World Class Programme focuses on three key areas for British athletes and horses; identifying talent, developing potential and maximising medal-winning performances on the world stage.

GB Supporters

The equestrian World Class Programme is made up of three squads, Podium, Podium Potential and Podium Potential Pathway.

Further details about the World Class Programme can be found on the British Equestrian website.


Current World Class riders:

Dressage - Podium Para dressage - Podium 
Charlotte Dujardin, Carl Hester, Emile Faurie, Gareth Hughes, Laura Tomlinson and Spencer Wilton Natasha Baker, Sophie Christiansen, Nicky Greenhill, Erin Orford, Lee Pearson, Sophie Wells and Georgia Wilson
Dressage - Podium Pathway Para dressage - Podium Potential
Lara Butler and Charlotte Fry Charlotte Cundall, Diane Green, Izzy Palmer, Julie Payne, Amanda Shirtcliffe, Marcelle Ward and Mari Durward-Akhurst
Dressage- Podium Potential Para dressage - Podium Potential Pathway
Sonnar Murray-Brown Gabriella Blake, Alicia Griffiths, Katie Radzik, Anna-Mae Cole, Ashleigh-Rose Turner, Jamie Winduss, Jemima Green and Rachel Collins.
Dressage - Podium Potential Pathway  
Lucy Amy, Lewis Carrier, Ellie McCarthy, Alicia Lee, Annabella Pidgley, Holly Kerslake, Maddy Frewin, Megan Ingham and Soraya Rogers.